The 73rd District covers most of the geographic area of Peoria County, all of Marshall County, the Eastern half of Woodford County, most of Stark County, half of Bureau County and several Townships in LaSalle County.  This includes part of the City of Peoria, the Northern and Western Townships in Peoria County (including Chillicothe, Dunlap, Princeville, Brimfield, Elmwood, five townships in Bureau County (including the villages of Wyanet and Tiskilwa), all of Marshall County (including Henry, Lacon, Toluca, Sparland, Varna, and LaRose), part of Woodford County (including Metamora, Germantown Hills, Spring Bay, Bayview Gardens, Roanoke, Benson), part of rural LaSalle County.